Social Events

Coming Events

Sunday 8th October – Harvest Lunch at the Kamares Club

Tuesday 14th November – Nicosia Coach Trip

Proposed 2018 Events

Saturday 27th January – Chinese Meal (Chloe’s or Xiang Gong)

Tuesday 13th February – Shrove Tuesday (Stephanie Restaurant)

Monday 5th March – Fashion Show (tbc)

Tuesday 13th March – Nicosia Coach Trip

Sunday 1st April – Easter Lunch

Monday 2nd April – Sponsored Walk

Friday 18th May – Mini Golf

Friday 22nd June – Afternoon Tea

Saturday 21st July – Annual BBQ

Ticket Sellers

Ayia Kyriaki:
Morning: Carolyn Hart (97 762371)
Evening: Duty Warden

St Luke’s:
Jayne Preston (96 511321)

St Stephen’s:
Caroline and Ian Geddes (99 417976)

The parish’s Social Committee exists to provide opportunities for parishioners, their families, and friends to relax, have some fun and get to know each other better through monthly social functions.

Activities include an annual Harvest Lunch, a boat cruise, 10 Pin Bowling, Crazy Golf, a Treasure Hunt, bus trips to Nicosia, a barbecue and a Beetle Drive. Some events include a fund-raising element to raise money for charity or for church funds.

The committee has put together a programme of events for 2014 and you will find them here on the website and in the Weekly News Sheets. All events are open to members of all three congregations, their families and friends as well as any visitors to the church. For some events, due to space limitations, priority will be given to church members.

Because social events are organised for enjoyment, the committee is always happy to receive any comments, suggestions or feedback.

The committee members are Chris Hoskins, Margaret Keeble, Paula Tavener, Ian & Caroline Geddes, Carolyn Hart and Brenda Bevan.

 

Read about some of our past events

 

 

 

)